Primary Virtues: Loving, Faithful and Hopeful

Graphic of the primary virtues
Primary Virtues: Loving, Faithful and Hopeful

Christian tradition emphasizes three primary virtues, Faith, Hope and Charity.  Noting that there are three primary colors as well,  I thought perhaps a color wheel may help explain the relationship between various virtues.  I believe a better modern word for charity is Loving.

The wisdom literature from many cultures contains useful ideas for much more than religion; useful in our families, work, and social settings.  Although these ideas are inspired by a Christian background, the Virtue Wheel attempts to describe them more generally.

Next Page

Previous Page

Table of Contents